Sleep Glorious Sleep ..

 

sleep pattern

 

Sleep is most often fleeting in this house..

 

I think our bodies have become accustomed to not getting a full night sleep every night – but it doesn’t mean we don’t NEED it.

 

For a LONG time I pretty much did all of the night time checks for Eden myself. It wasn’t until I started to lose the plot (see here) that D-dad stepped in and joined me. He has Mon-Wed-Friday nights and I have the remainder.

 

When D-dad started to help out I would still awaken EVERY time his alarm went off and lie in wait for Eden’s blood sugar report. Recently I have noticed that I sometimes don’t even WAKE UP when his multiple alarms go off. Last night – that is exactly what happened.. I slept through them – ALL of them.

 

Surely that has to be a GOOD thing, right?

 

enough sleep

I have to say I feel pretty darn good today… My body is obviously catching up on the needed Zzzz’s that are lacking other nights of the week.

But what happens if/when I start sleeping through MY ALARMS ?!?!

 

We are nowhere near being able to stop doing night time blood sugar checks – too many changes to Eden’s insulin regime – too many nights of exercise and risk of lows – too many what-if’s that we could never ever live with if something happened.

 

This weekend I will be flying solo – tomorrow D-dad is headed to Texas to do his 2nd Tough Mudder (YAY D-dad!) and I am headed to Reno with Eden for a basketball tournament.

 

I hope I don’t wake the entire hotel – because I think I will be setting back up alarms for my back up alarms this weekend!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

