One Lovely Blog Award …

Today I received a nomination for the One Lovely Blog Award!

blog award

 

Thank you to Tristan, one of my readers for nominating me – I am thrilled that you chose me!! Tristan is a Type One Diabetic and I have been following and reading her Blog to get a different perspective of living the D life. You should check out her blog – Sweet Talk w/ Tristen too..

Here are the rules to accept:
  • You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
  • You must list the rules and display the award.
  • You must add seven facts about yourself.
  • You must nominate other bloggers and comment on one of their posts to let them know they have been nominated. This award has no restrictions as to who you can nominate.
  • You must follow the blogger who nominated you.

 

7 Facts about me :

 

  1. I don’t write with one – but I speak with an Australian accent
  2. I HATE the cold and am very sad that Summer is over
  3. I was a rebellious, ratbag teen so the upcoming years raising my girls scare me to death  (Note: mum & dad it’s probably best you don’t know half the things I got up to)
  4. Technically, I am a high school dropout – yup – see #3 above
  5. I spent 4 years of my childhood living in Hawaii and can’t wait to move back there one day in the future
  6. I am a saver not a spender
  7. My husband and girls mean everything to me and are my strength

 

Nominations:

 

1. I nominate Sugar Stalking – Confessions of a T1Diabetes Mom  – Why? Because we are fighting the same battle but can also learn from each other along the way. Alicia is an amazing advocate and fundraiser for JDRF. She has a younger T1D son, a Diabetes Alert Dog and is one of the reasons we are pursuing getting Eden a Dexcom so we can become part of the CGM in the Cloud.

2. I also nominate Black Dogs Rule – another T1D Blog I read regularly.  In this household there are TWO Diabetic Alert Dogs and a girl named Stella, the same age as Eden. It amazes me to read about how incredible the D.A.D.’s are at alerting to out of range blood sugar numbers to keep Stella safe. It also helps to read of another T1D girl the same age as Eden and the similar struggles due to hormones, etc.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “One Lovely Blog Award …

Leave a Reply

