D – Please STOP !

 

I have NO IDEA what is happening with Eden’s blood sugars at school?

I am beyond frustrated – I’m SURE she feels like crap.. and it is terrible for her body.

 

All I want to do is FIX IT

but I can’t seem to figure out what is happening…

 

Eden has had:

  • great morning blood sugar numbers
  • great blood sugar numbers after PE (1st period )
  • but by the time she gets to lunch she is in the 300-400’s..

 

Today – she was 489 ?!?!

That is SUPER HIGH and NOT GOOD…

 

This only started happening last week.

 

Once she eats her lunch and has insulin her numbers are back to normal after school

I have tried raising her basal rates between 9am and 1pm – it has done NOTHING – she is even HIGHER

 

management

 

Eden suggested yesterday that maybe she isn’t having a big enough breakfast because lately she has been starving by the time lunch came around.

GOOD THOUGHT!!

It makes me SO HAPPY that after my complaining yesterday – that she was actually thinking about what could be the cause!

 

Extreme hunger is a side effect of high blood sugar – but hunger can also stress the body and raise blood sugar..

 

SO –

Eden had a bigger breakfast today ..

it obviously didn’t work.

I suggested she take a snack too – she decided against doing that..

 

It can’t be adrenaline induced due to PE because that would cause her to crash later in the afternoon..

WHAT IS GOING ON?!?!?!

 

BS

 

I guess we will try a bigger breakfast AND a snack tomorrow and see what happens??

 

I hate to raise her basal rates too much – but nothing else is really making sense right now.

WHY all of a sudden?!?!

 

I swear –

some days I just want to take D

into a dark alley and beat it with a stick.

D you are so cruel and unpredictable ..

Please STOP

 

#WENEEDACURE

Leave a Reply

