I might just go crazy…

WOW – having the addition of new technology has certainly been an eye opener…

Last night I actually got a pretty good night sleep – even though I was on D duty..

 

why?

 

Because I could set my alarm – and then look at my wrist to check Eden’s blood sugar – WITHOUT the need to get up, walk to her room and prick her finger!!!  I still had interrupted sleep as I did that multiple times – but it was super easy because her blood sugar numbers were steady..

 

SO steady in fact – that I was celebrating this morning..

 

Screen Shot 2014-11-12 at 12.23.44 PM dex

 

Well – CLEARLY – I celebrated too early …  and D wanted to get the last laugh..

 

This is what happened later this morning.. ?!?!

 

WTH ?!

 

20141112_105953 copy

Screen Shot 2014-11-12 at 11.16.55 AM

 

 

Screen Shot 2014-11-12 at 12.42.03 PM

 

 

  • First day at school with the new set up
  • First time having to call the school and get her to do something about her out of control blood sugars

 

Eden is clearly not acting on the alarms that are repeatedly alerting her to a problem.

 

UGH… It is AGONIZING to watch it happening

and not be able to do anything about it ?!?!

 

 

Not sure which was worse – being in the dark all these years – or being in the light and feeling even more helpless..

 

I might just go crazy watching her body self destruct today… 😦

 

Leave a Reply

