that is all …

things with Type 1 Diabetes have NOT been easy around here lately..

 

 

ridiculous high blood sugars, ketones, not testing, not bolusing.

normal pre-teen eye rolling – I’ve got this – I don’t need you attitude

bad moods, frayed nerves and feeling like bashing my head against a brick wall.

 

all around hard – because T1D NEVER goes away.

We NEVER get a break from it

 

 

Eden is tired of dealing with it.

I am tired of dealing with it.

Our entire family is tired of dealing with it.

 

But we have NO CHOICE.. 

we have to take the good with the bad – celebrate the little victories that lately seem few and far between.

 

Most days we remain positive and upbeat.

Today is not one of those days..

 

Screen Shot 2015-03-05 at 11.15.39 AM

 

Today, I HATE Type 1 Diabetes.

My heart breaks for my daughter because it really just isn’t fair. 

I HATE seeing her upset by this disease and having to go through what she does.

Today, I want it GONE. 

 

 

 

that is all…

 

 

Leave a Reply

